May the Spirit Never Die

Convention 2012! What a Success!

Convention 2012 was held March 30-April 1 at the beautiful Water’s Edge Resort in Westbook, Ct and attended by 194 sisters and 9 brothers. On Saturday morning sisters enjoyed a Pajama Breakfast and were able to view displays from fellow chapters highlighting their accomplishments and local histories. Prior to the General Business meeting the Women’s Issues Committee put on a fashion show with tips on appropriate business and interview attire. Thank you to all who modeled.

During the business meeting chapters exchanged gifts of love, Kappa Omicron and Kappa Alpha Mu received their well deserved charters and graduating seniors were sent off. Saturday evening sisters and guests enjoyed an awards dinner and dance to benefit the national philanthropy, The National Colon Cancer Challenge Foundation.

Congratulations to the following 2012 Convention Award Winners:

The Susan M. Dyer Golden Scholastic Award: Kappa Alpha Gamma (GPA 3.314)
The Jeannette M. Collette Kindness Award:Kappa Lambda
Highest GPA Award: Emily Minns – Kappa Omicron – 21 Credits, GPA= 4.00
The Angela K. Jacobs Scholarship Award:Rachael Drew – Kappa Alpha Gamma
Victoria E. DeMambro Leadership Award: Justine Machamer – Kappa Alpha Iota
Yellow Rose Award: Danielle Dalton – Kappa Chi
The Outstanding Chapter Award: Kappa Chi

The President’s Cup: Kappa Rho
Field Consultant of the year award 2012: Mandy Breton
The Alumnae Award: Kappa Iota
Most Alumnae Award: Kappa Iota
The Display Award: Kappa Alpha Alpha

Certificate Of Merit (5):
Shelby Ferriere- Kappa Omicron
Jenn Didonatis -Kappa Upsilon
Bethany Tibbetts- Kappa Alpha Alpha
Brienne Shiano – Kappa Alpha Gamma
Sahara Doane – Kappa Iota

The 2nd annual Heads or Tails game was played and helped raise about an additional $500. Congratulations to Kara Tomlinson from Kappa Xi for winning this year. We are pleased to announce that this year Kappa Delta Phi NAS raised $4,000 for the National Colon Cancer Challenge Foundation.

The weekend concluded with the first annual Tug-O-War competition. Kappa Alpha Mu and Kappa Lambda went head to head in a fierce competition. Congratulations Kappa Lambda for becoming the first Tug-O-War champions.We look forward to seeing all Chapter Presidents, Vice Presidents and Affiliate Educators at Summer Undergrad Workshop June 8-June 10 at Camp Herrlich, Patterson, Ny.

Recent Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.