May the Spirit Never Die


Philanthropy is one of the core principles on which Kappa Delta Phi National Affiliated Sorority, Inc was founded. Each year the National Sorority chooses a National Philanthropy during our President Treasurer’s meeting in the fall. Past National Philanthropies included: John F. Murphy Homes, The SAMFund, Women In Need, Ronald McDonald House Charities, Cradles to Crayons, Hurricane Katrina Relief via Family to Family and the American Cancer Society.

Each Spring at our National Convention, the Jeannette M. Collette Kindness Award is awarded to the Chapter which best exemplifies acts of philanthropy for an individual, college, community, organization, or notable cause.

This year, the sisters of Kappa Delta Phi NAS, Inc. will be raising awareness and fundraising for:

The American Foundation for Suicide Prevention

This year we are supporting the

The American Foundation for Suicide Prevention, for the 2018-2019 year. This is the second time we have partnered with The American Foundation for Suicide Prevention as our national philanthropy.  This year we have set a goal to raise $30,000 to presented to American Foundation for Suicide Prevention at our National Convention in April 2019.

Personal story from our National President

“Over the last five years teaching the youth of America has taken on a new meaning.  I have been given the training needed in order to be an effective educator but I never thought I would need my skills.  None of us do. In the five years that I have been in my current placement I have had to seek professional help for more than 6 students.  On average that’s one a year, in my opinion that’s 1 too many.  And for one, my help came too late (she will recover). Please consider donating and helping us raise the money needed to support this amazing organization “

For more information regarding their work, visit their website. For more information on this year’s philanthropy, please contact Andrea Schiavo or Amanda Roberge National Philanthropy co-chairs.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.